Webinar: "Lessons from MPA Networking Programs, Part II", 19 October 2009

MPA News

MPA News and the EBM Tools Network will co-host a live Web-based seminar ("webinar") on 19 October 2009 to explore lessons learned from MPA networking programs in the Florida Keys National Marine Sanctuary (U.S.) and in rocky reef MPAs in the Mediterranean. Speakers will include:

  • Billy Causey, National Marine Sanctuary Program (U.S.)
  • Joachim Claudet, University of Salento (Italy)

TIME: Due to time zone differences, the start time of the 90-minute webinar will depend on your location. It will begin at the following hour in these time zones:

  • 8:00 a.m. US Pacific Daylight Time (GMT-7), 19 October
  • 11:00 a.m. US Eastern Daylight Time (GMT-4), 19 October
  • 3:00 p.m. Greenwich Mean Time (GMT), 19 October

(In Australia, the webinar will occur very early on the morning of 20 October.)

REGISTRATION: Register for the webinar for free at www1.gotomeeting.com/register/831299216.

RECORDING: If you are unable to participate in the live webinar, a recording and transcript will be available at www.ebmtools.org/about_ebm/meam.html a few days after the webinar.

Note: Our most recent webinar, "Lessons Learned from MPA Networking Programs" was held on 27/28 August and featured lessons from both the Great Barrier Reef Marine Park and an MPA network in West Hawai`i. For the audio/video recording and transcript of that webinar, go to www.ebmtools.org/about_ebm/meam.html.